Barber Tools

Barber Instructor 1000 Course

Introduction

At S&S College of Hair, students in our Barber Instructor 1000 course are taught the latest entry-level methods of teaching and preparation of practical and academic classes. Students must also learn record keeping and school administration. Upon licensing, an instructor may work as an instructor in any Mississippi state licensed school and/or instruct in seminars, workshops, conventions as well as continuing educational classes

82281092_104120067792757_672727040315411

Overview

8 months of continuous training is required which will consist of a maximum of 30 hrs. per week. There shall be a minimum total accumulation of 1000 (clock) hours.

Course of Study

  • Observation Academic and Skill

  • The Professional Teacher

  • Student Motivation and Learning

  • Testing and Evaluation

  • Method’s, Management and Materials

  • Barber Law, Rules, and Regulations

Graduation Requirements

Students must compete the 1000 hours as designated by the Mississippi State Board of Barber Examiners, complete all assigned credits, complete all assigned projects, passed all test with a minimum 85% average, and pass pre-state examination.

State Examination

Students must pay a licensing & examination fee of $105.00 in the form of money order. The money order should be made payable to the Mississippi State Board of Barbering. The state examination consists of practical skills and 2 written academic examinations, state law test and a National Barbering academic examination.

Admissions Requirements

  • Must have current Mississippi Barber license.

  • Must have a high school diploma or its equivalent.

  • Must have Photo ID..

  • Must read, write, and speak English.

Training Methodology

  • Lectures & demos by industry experts.

  • Projects driven by hands-on approach.

  • Focus on latest technologies, tools & industry practices.

  • Projects, assignments & quizzes for student's evaluation.

Duration & Frequency

  • 8 Months

  • 30 hours/week